2006 Spring Leaven

This 48-page color issue includes descriptions of five newly published books by faculty: The Passion of the Lamb and The Unchanging Heart of the Priesthood by Father Tom Acklin, O.S.B., The Stories About Naboth the Jezreelite by Father Patrick T. Conauer, O.S.B., So We Do Not Lose Heart by Father Demetrius, O.S.B., and Letter and Spirit by Dr. Scott Hahn. Dr. Scott Hahn delivers the inaugural lecture of the Pope Benedict XVI Chair of Biblical Theology and Liturgical Proclamation. Michael Therrien joins the faculty as the assistant professor of moral theology. Bishop Lawrence Brandt is honored with an honorary Doctor of Divinity degree at the May 6 commencement where sixteen students graduate. H. Alejandro Ayala, Br. Marion Charboneau, O.S.B., James Stuhrenberg, and Br. Maurus M. Mount, O.S.B., are ordained to the diaconate at Saint Vincent Seminary. Brother Peter Rayappan, O.S.B., bids farewell as he prepares to return to India for ordination.