Thirteen Admitted to Candidacy

LATROBE, PENNSYLVANIA – Thirteen seminarians from Saint Vincent Seminary recently received the rite of candidacy in preparation for ordination to the diaconate at a Mass presided at by the Most Rev. Donald W. Trautman, Bishop of Erie. The candidates represented seven dioceses and archdioceses and two Benedictine abbeys.

The candidates were, from the Archdiocese of Atlanta, John T. Conway, Michael Heninger and Eric J. Hill; the Diocese of Charlotte, David T. Brzoska, Luis Salvador Osorio-Salazar and Joseph Minh Tran; the Diocese of Columbus, Jeffrey E. Tigyer; the Diocese of Harrisburg, Donald W. Cramer II; Saint Benedict’s Abbey, Brother Brendan Rolling, O.S.B.; Saint Mary’s Abbey of Morristown, New Jersey, Brother Anthony G. Sargent, O.S.B; the Diocese of Steubenville, Thomas F. Hamm, Jr.; Diocese of Youngstown, Robert M. Miller; the Diocese of Wheeling-Charleston, Benedict E. Kapa of Martinsburg, West Virginia.