Twenty-One Installed to Ministry of Lector

LATROBE, PENNSYLVANIA – Twenty-one seminarians attending Saint Vincent Seminary were recently installed to the Ministry of Lector by the Most Rev. William G. Curlin, D.D., Bishop of Charlotte, North Carolina, at Saint Vincent Basilica, Latrobe. The seminarians, from one archdiocese, nine dioceses and one abbey, were installed on March 15.

They were Br. Brian D. Boosel, O.S.B., Br. Thomas P. Curry, O.S.B. and Br. Mark E. Floreanini, O.S.B., Saint Vincent Archabbey; Michael K. Pecosh and Michael Zimcosky, Diocese of Greensburg, Pennsylvania; Hien N. Nguyen and Bryan D. Small, Archdiocese of Atlanta, Georgia; Paul Ward, Diocese of Charleston, South Carolina; Michael E. Burchill, Gary W. Krummert, Shawn O. Malarkey and Matthew R. McClain, Diocese of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Thomas W. Dagle, Diocese of Wheeling-Charleston, West Virginia; David A. Shaffer, Diocese of Erie, Pennsylvania; Matthew A.J. Reese, Diocese of Altoona-Johnstown, Pennsylvania; Thomas D. Costello, Diocese of Youngstown, Ohio; J. Chapin Engler, Jr. and Christopher A. Roux, Diocese of Charlotte; James A. Caldwell, Jr., Carl A. Kerkemeyer and David Medina, Diocese of Tulsa, Oklahoma.